They Decide the Awards of the 21st ZFF: Here is Your Jury

Several prominent foreign and Croatian filmmakers will follow the competition program of the 21st edition of ZFF with special care in order to decide which film titles will be awarded the Golden Pram. ZFF’s official award is awarded for best feature film, best short film, and best Croatian film in the Checkers program, while the best film in the Together Again program will win the Golden Bicycle.

The winner in the feature film competition will be decided by the jury consisting of Norwegian producer Renée Hansen Mlodyszewski, who worked on the film The Worst Person in the World by Joachim Trier (ZFF 2021), Macedonian actress and producer Labina Mitevska, and ZFF laureate, Austrian director Sebastian Meise, whose film Great Freedom won the Golden Pram in 2021.

The winners of the international short film program and Checkers program will be announced by the following jury: Daniel Hadenius-Ebner, co-founder and director of Vienna Shorts festival, Slovenian director Matjaž Ivanišin, who won the Golden Pram award in two categories (Karpotrotter, ZFF 2014 – best documentary; That’s How the Summer Ended, ZFF 2022 – best international short film), and Josip Lukić, co-director of last year’s Checkers winner (It’s Not Cold For Mosquitoes).

The best film in the Together Again program will be decided by director of photography Stanko Herceg, editor, screenwriter and director Višnja Skorin, and director Josip Žuvan, whose feature Carbide debuted at last year’s ZFF.